Bye Visio, Hello Draw.io

drawio

I was looking for an alternative diagram editor to Visio. I have been using Visio in the past but was looking for a better SaaS solution. I put my bet on draw.io, the alternative would be Lucidchart. It seems to have sufficient support for UML and plain ER diagrams. And it comes out of the box with Dropbox and Google Drive integration. Initial experiences are good. It responds appropriately. And I really like the Dropbox integration if offers! And no charges at all.

2 thoughts on “Bye Visio, Hello Draw.io

  1. Having used both draw.io and Lucidchart, my bet is on Lucidchart for 3 reasons. It has full Visio import and export which is quite good, it’s much more polished generally, and it’s built for teams (with support).

    • Actually, I take this back. Having played with both Lucidchart and draw.io for some time, draw.io has the edge both in terms of functionality and support.

Leave a Reply

